The South Carolina Department of Transportation’s Commission has bestowed a significant honor upon Secretary Christy Hall by dedicating the interchange of I-20 and I-26 in Columbia as the “Secretary Christy A. Hall P.E. Interchange.” This tribute comes as Secretary Hall prepares for retirement from her distinguished career at SCDOT. ChairContinue Reading

Washington, DC – Congressman Joe Wilson (R-SC) issued the following statement in response to President Biden’s State of the Union address: “Over the last three years, the failed policies of Bidenflation have caused families to suffer, while endangering every American with the Biden border crisis. “Since Biden came into office,Continue Reading

On Thursday, South Carolina Governor Henry McMaster signed into law H.3594, commonly known as the “permitless carry” or “constitutional carry” bill. The legislation makes South Carolina the 29th state in the United States to implement constitutional carry, allowing individuals aged 18 and older to openly carry loaded handguns without theContinue Reading

Washington, D.C. – Representative Joe Wilson (R-SC), Chair of the House Foreign Affairs Subcommittee on the Middle East, North Africa, and Central Asia, welcomes the passage of the Assad Regime Anti-Normalization Act. The legislationholds the regime of Bashar al-Assad accountable for its support of terrorism and mass murder of the Syrian people.Continue Reading

A Dedicated Farmer and Businessman Pledges to Serve as a Workhorse, not a Show Horse In a significant announcement surrounded by family, friends, and supporters, Russell Ott, a lifelong South Carolinian and State Representative, officially launched his campaign for the State Senate District 26 seat. This district encompasses portions ofContinue Reading

State Senator Nikki Setzler, who has dedicated an impressive 47 years of his life to public service, has officially declared that he will not seek reelection in 2024. Setzler, representing South Carolina’s District 26, has held his Senate seat since 1976, making him the longest-currently-serving state senator in the country.Continue Reading